meme

from iphy

10 years ago:
i was living in OK, transitioning retail management jobs, skipping my 10th class reunion and dating a guy with whom i’d break up because he was ‘grounded’ by his mom…he was 30 at the time…

5 years ago:
i’d just moved to san diego to work for youth specialties. i was living with a family while i searched for a place of my own. i was in a bit of culture shock to say the least.

1 year ago:
i was relishing my new relatively new position at ys…customer service & partnerships coordinator; spending a week in class working on a certificate in spiritual formation and direction; and had just lost my first twenty pounds on weight watchers.

Yesterday:
church…helping in middle school; shopping with a friend’s daughter who’s like a neice; meeting with my small group to hear kathryn’s stories of going to zambia with one life revolution.

Today:
DCLA Day in the marketing department; meeting with a group from my spiritual formation and direction program.

Tomorrow:
jazzercise & preparing a mailing.

5 snacks I enjoy:
1. virtually anything chocolate…esp. chuao chocolates
2. chips & salsa & guacamole
3. fresh peaches
4. popcorn
5. ben & jerry’s lowfat yogurt half baked

5 bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs:
1. U2?
i can’t think of 5 bands that i know the lyrics of most of their songs…

5 things I would do with $100,000,000:
1. get out of debt and buy a house
2. take care of my parents
3. set up endowment funds for my favorite charities
4. travel
5. splurge and get a pair of manolo’s, a pair of jimmy choo’s, and a great little black dress from vera wang

5 locations Id like to run away to:
1. london
2. paris
3. italy–lots of places there
4. california wine country
5. summit county, colorado

5 bad habits I have:
1. procrastination
2. leaving a trail of shoes & purses in my apartment
3. drinking milk out of the carton
4. rubbing my face when i’m tired
5. staying up too late

5 things I like doing:
1. hanging with friends
2. reading
3. messing w/food–either cooking or eating
4. jazzercise
5. sleeping

5 things I would never wear:
1. tube top
2. bikini
3. daisy dukes
4. empire waist blouse or dress
5. another taffeta bridesmaids dress

5 TV shows I like:
1. i love lucy
2. west wing
3. sex on the city
4. coach
5. law & order

5 movies I like:
1. gone with the wind
2. bridget jones diary
3. the american president
4. an affair to remember
5. babette’s feast

5 famous people I’d like to meet:
1. george w. & laura bush
2. elizabeth dole
3. pope benedict
4. anna quindlen
5. keith urban

5 biggest joys at the moment:

1. my san diego ‘family’
2. my life friends
3. a clean house
4. working with the new 6th graders in middle school
5. a cute pedicure

5 favorite toys:

1. pink iPod mini (current)
2. catch phrase (current)
3. lite brite (childhood)
4. fashion plates (childhood)
5. dolls (childhood)

if you decide to do this…lemmeno!

4 Responses to “meme”


  1. 1 Len 13 July, 2005 at 4:25 am

    If I did it, should I keep my source a secret?

  2. 2 mindi 13 July, 2005 at 4:52 am

    you don’t have to… it’s up to you. :)min

  3. 3 Andy Thompson 21 July, 2005 at 2:37 pm

    Hooked!< HREF="http://godverbs.com/2005/07/21/a-meme-from-mindi/" REL="nofollow">http://godverbs.com/2005/07/21/a-meme-from-mindi/<>

  4. 4 Andy 23 August, 2005 at 3:10 pm

    Your call will be answered now, Mindi.I’ve emailed you a couple of times over the past couple of months. I know you’re real busy — so it’s no big deal.


Leave a Reply

godfreymindi’s twitterfeed

  • @Walmart all of the mobile apps, text services will not expedite pick-ups at your understaffed pharmacy store 3457. 1 month ago
  • RT @CoryBooker: “Ignorance, allied with power, is the most ferocious enemy justice can have.” James Baldwin 4 months ago
  • Last summer I flew to NYC to see @SteveMartinToGo 'a Bright Star. Tonite I drove across town to see him!! #giddy 6 months ago
  • RT @dianabutlerbass: Remember, rest, regain a sense of your soul: “Sabbath . . . is about withdrawal from the anxiety system of Pharaoh.”… 7 months ago
  • RT @NickKristof: Clinton has the patient look of any woman listening to a man lecture her about things he doesn't know anything about. 11 months ago

Earlier Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 636 other followers


