1 down, 4 to go

so my doctor prescribed a 5 day dietary cleanse for me. my thyroid is a little off again and my weight is up so i’d started back on weight watchers. my latest round of blood work also showed my blood sugar is a little high, hence the cleanse. today was day 1. i’ve had 3 meal replacement shakes, 2 supplement bars, and a cup of grapes.

yesterday, i had a very good cheeseburger & fries for dinner. a good cheeseburger & fries is one of my favorite meals. it’s not my best choice on weight watchers, but since it’s the last thing i was eating for 5 days, i splurged.

i know this is only 5 days and i can do this, but i already miss eating. and it’s only been one day. i’m avoiding the food network…and i can’t wait til friday.

3 Responses to “1 down, 4 to go”


  1. 1 johny b 3 April, 2007 at 7:07 am

    remember that it is one step at a time… you can do it… i will be praying…

  2. 2 Da Youth Guy 17 April, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    A five day cleanse.Now it’s two weeks later.And no word from Mindi.It must have killed her.Someone hand me some junk food please!LOL.PeaceJay

  3. 3 mindi 25 April, 2007 at 6:54 am

    it didn’t actually kill me, but food and i haven’t been on good speaking terms since. i’m not sure what’s up with that–do i blame it on stress or the cleanse?


Leave a Reply

godfreymindi’s twitterfeed

Earlier Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 636 other followers


